ACR J10 gears slipping

Hey guys I’m new to the gel blaster world and iv been really enjoying it!
So iv got a ACR J10 Jim Ming. Straight away I upgraded the seal, spring and barrel. After doing all of this it worked good for about 10 mins then it shopped shooting and makes a grinding sound. As if the motor gear isn’t in the right position or some gear isn’t quite right and slipping? Anyone have any ideas?

Difficult to say without more info.
Before taking anything apart, try using the stock spring.

sounds like what my Gen 9 did… The pinion had knocked over the teeth on the first gear, so the pinion couldn’t get a grip… Try moving the gears by hand so the pinion can grip some teeth…

Did you use a 3S battery?

1 Like

Yeah I was using the 3S battery. Sorry I don’t really know all the names yet. But I got a new plate that holds the motor in and it’s adjustable hoping that might fix it, so I could adjust the height that the motor sits but it still seems to do it

Iv thought about trying the stock spring. Might have to give that a go!
What other info would you like?

What size spring did you use?
Grinding noise could mean several things in the ACR.
Any of the gears could have lost some teeth.
The pinion gear (on the motor) could have stripped.
The ladder could have lost its lead tooth.

If it works a little with the stock spring, it’s likely that there is some pinion gear stripping and the motor is just being pushed back.

If it still doesn’t work then it’s one of the other gears or the piston ladder.

I put a Ausgel 1.18 spring in
So it might be best to try the stock spring and if it’s still doing it pull the box apart and check all the gears?

Better get used to it.
While you’re at it, also check that the pinion gear hasn’t come loose and slid closer to the motor. Sometimes that needs shimming as well. :sunglasses:

Hahaha these things can be quite fiddly but pulling it apart for the 4th time might be even easier :joy: