Dream builds CAR-15

Hello everyone. Im new to gel blasting and have already caught the bug lol. I’m keen to start modding my blasters and I have an idea for a build. I want to do a CAR-15 much like what was seen in the film Blood diamond. Short barreled CAR-15, old stock, carry handle sight with a rail and sight mounted, old grips, torch fitted under the barrel and a modified muzzle.

Im trying to approach this realiticly first of all finding a decent base blast. From what Ive seen here in Aus its mostly new age M4s with rails on the markey so Im leaning towards the Kings CQB M4 all metal. I’ll hand the carry handle, change out the stock and simply stick a modified AK74 muzzle on the front then attach the grips over the picatinny rails. I intend to paint it too. Any thoughts

1 Like

Apparently a bit of a weird one from random parts. Blood Diamond - Internet Movie Firearms Database - Guns in Movies, TV and Video Games

If you wanted to match that you could always start from a cyma m16a2 and change you barrel for a shorter one.

How do I change the barrel? Are there gel blaster armorers who can modify barrels? I’ve also found the Azreal M933 although its nylon but it has the old school stock and hand guards and shot barrel.

Hi There.

I Had a similar train of thought and threw this together, it’s basically a stock Jin Ming J9 with the barrel cut down, a 3D printed Carry Handle and some paint.

!

I was planning on changing the Stock to a proper CAR15 smooth style and get some skinny hanguards until I saw these are available, I just need to try and justify spending $550 on another blaster.

Capture!

5 Likes

Thats pretty amazing dude well done. What torch did you use and what mount did you use to put it on the barrel? What sight did you use? What paint did you also? Do they make firearm paint or did you just use enamel spray?