Gel balls new cancer

Edit:big rant coming up. You’ve been warned

I’ve been thinking about this for a good couple months now trying to decide if it was worth putting a thread up. But I think it’s about time it is brought out and discussed.

Ignoring the whole government crap about it this one is about the actual stores that are out for it. Back when I worked in retail integrity of the business and keeping customers happy was always at the forefront of their business.

Now we come to gelball and the current businesses out. It started with tactoys. But since then other businesses seeing how tactoys are still currently getting away with it have decided to start to adopt the policies.
We have tactoys to start with. Their openly illegal business practices. Chasing nothing but the big $$$ sign.
We have companies verbally bashing other companies to customers. CEH particularly the bad one. Ive personally seen one of their techs openly lie to my face multiple times. The poor quality of his tech work. (One game day seeing 4 blasters that he “fixed or modified” breaking in the one session). I ended up lending my mp5 to one of them for the day just so they didn’t just pay a fee to play to them have nothing to play with. That same tech telling my the 1911 “atomic armoury” mags Aren’t compatible with the m4a1 1911 :man_facepalming: . The funniest bit is watching him almost destroy a customers 1911 only the week before because he didn’t know how to pop the pin out properly. I legitimately wanted to take the blaster out of his hands and tell him to not work on it. He spent 15 min bashing the quality of it. To literally sell the same thing rebranded the next week saying it’s the best thing ever. When was it ok to start lying to customers?

There is their whole pre order canceling fee or soemthing now too that was in another thread. But I’ve also seen other people cancel and get a full refund.