Metal AK74 Recomendations

Was wanting to make a Opfor kit (russians in syria metal ak74) and am in the middle of looking for a blaster but i can only find metal 74s with akm style mags i can’t see myself buying a $600 blaster that’s going to annoy me every time i look at it. i’m fairly new to buying gel blasters if anyone has any recommendations that would be greatly appreciated.

Im not up with the latest offerings but the aps can be made decent

my aps full wood ak works well rx mags fit can get metal ones as well also rx drum however the drum was a dodgy mod on the one i got took me a bit to make it strong but does work well with it now

but wait until they have a special save some money

or

yes however the additional mag both those sites offer that are compatible including the metal rx mags are 7.62 ak more pronounced curve style and not the 5.45 curve of the 74 as the build i am looking for is a more modern ak74 the more curved mags are just a deal breaker for me eg

https://tacticaledge.com.au/products/aka-74ms-magazine this mag style is the proper 74 that i am looking for however the mag linked is not compatable

You might be able to modify the mags to fit the APS range of metal AK. Remove the top plate of the mag you want and replace it with a RX mag top plate. Probably not a simple swap but anything is possible if you want it bad enough.
3D printing a new top plate could be possible too. They are the only full metal AK available in Oz. You would have the buy a Nylon built AK to get the look you want out of the box.

1 Like

There’s a discount code for 8% from these guys for forum members

I love my aps ak. But is is heavy and loud.

2 Likes

Yeah, I would also go for one of the real wood ak’s from tactical edge. They look good and work really well for the price.