Modded blaster questions

I have just bought my first blaster,they said in the shop it had been upgraded,steel gears alloy barrel etc,as I’m new to blasters how can you tell if this has been done without pulling it apart,it’s a jingmin gen 9 m4a1,do shops sell modded blasters, thank guys

Hi, the only thing you can see without pulling it down is the alloy barrel. Everything else, you will have to open the main body… to know what the gears are, even the gearbox would have to be opened up.

Probably the best indication, other than WHO you bought it off, is how much it cost.

If it wasn’t much more cost than a stock one… probably not much done… If it cost alot more than stock, either lots of mods… or…

they saw you coming ceazy laughing%20(1)

Hopefully you got what you thought you were getting:+1:

The stock one was round 250 and the “modded” one $400 , purchased at M4A1 in Mackay,

1 Like

What is the list of mods done (allegedly)?

I am guessing seal, barrel, gears, plunger, motor at least:thinking:

Are you sure its a gen9 the M4a1 v4 definatey has a metal gearbox and metal gears, they are an off the shelf custom Wells.
I have had a look at one in pieces.
I am also in Mackay :+1:

Yea I’m not sure on that I guess I’ll have to take it apart and have a look,I bought the ■■■ in Mackay but live in Hervey bay,thanks mate

If it’s this one it is a Wells v4 custom with metal gearbox and metal gears :+1:

Should be able to just take the gearbox out and pull out the spring retainer and spring and look inside without actually taking the Entire gearbox itself apart.

Yup that’s the one,so it’s an ok blaster

Yes they are quite good for the money

Hey mate, just curious what metal box are they running in those things? It says V4 or is that just their own level of grading for custom mods.

I don’t know what it is, they sell the complete gearbox separately for $200.
The only thing I noted was that it had 6mm bushes and the box was black cast metal.