Newbie Question

Hi,

I’m completely new to Gel Blasters and was completely sold on the whole idea, at long last Australia now has a way to have actual fun under this nanny state, or so what I thought in my head when some family members were parading around their new gel blaster toy for christmas (Vector)

I was looking all over online, as I had to get my own, I decided to go with the HK416, but am now confused by my purchase decision, What is the difference between a Singularity HK416 and the LTD HK416D? as advertised on tacticaledge.com.au?

Holden Commodore or Toyota Lexan

Both look the same but there are subtle differences.

You’ll see this a bit is blaster land. Particularly with the AK-47, SLR and M4 platforms

For the most part the model is an aesthetic look whilst the brand indicates what’s in it

I’ll leave it to the others to clarify what’s in them as I don’t have either

What Hamish is trying to say, is that the Chinese copy EVERYTHING… so all of our blasters are clones of clones of clones… each manufacturer trying to make them cheaper and cheaper to sell more… and because there are so many clones available, some good and some not, the sellers of the REAL brand name blasters lose alot of sales… so they have to charge exorbitant amounts for them…

However, because people assume an expensive blaster is a genuine one… some sellers on ebay put huge prices on cheap blasters making huge profits and the buyer gets done over again…

So, this is a real cunnundrum… but the price can be a guide on the low end anyway… if someone is trying to sell you (on ebay) a top spec blaster, (that normally sells for $300) for $69.95… it likely wont be a real good genuine one.

What you need to do is get a reasonable blaster to begin with to get you started… I think the HK is a good place to start… even tho I think it sounds like you got a cheap version, it will teach you about blasters.