Noob gel blaster

Hello all I’m new to the gel blaster game…
Looking to find a blaster for myself my wife and 3 kids… Im wondering what’s a great out of the box blaster to purchase… I’m looking at the vector. But not sure what’s a good one to get … basically looking for good performance out of the box and ease for moding when the time comes… if the question has been asked please ignore lol.

The alpha king ak range is very top notch, for $280 you cannot compare, the wells m401, kublai m4, jinming gen 9 and the vector are very good as well but haven’t got either the internals or the performance.

Out of every blaster I have the only thing that doesn’t need upgrading is the alpha king.

3 Likes

Thanks for the info. Looked the alpha king aks up on the utubes looks promising. Might go that route…

Yeah mate, my Alpha King is good fun, reliable, powerful, could be a bit more robust and if you have kids playing with it a drop in the wrong direction could be a major setback …
The ACR J10 is a fantastic blaster ootb and is very very robust! All it needs is a hopup and your on…

ACR 10 is good if you actually get one out of the box working

A good ol’ Gen 9 or a J10 are also good options… cheap, but work quite well out of the box and easy to upgrade.

I would suggest getting a good 1.3mm spring and slip that in first up and you have a good blaster… either of them, but i would sway towards the J10… I am a bit over the ‘generic’ look/shape of the Gen 9… and the public seem to have the image of the Gen 8 - 9 burned in their head as ‘evil’… so it suits me to prefer the look of the J10

So, I would say, go for a J10, get a 1.3mm spring… if you were confident, I would say, get a seal too… but that involves opening the gearbox… it sounds scary, but if you watch many of LowGuido’s chop shop videos… he shows you exactly how to do a seal (and why)