Noob here in need of assistance

Hi guys

I was having a few problems with my gel blaster and was wondering if any of you might be able to help.

I do not know all the terms and names but I will explain it to the best of my ability and hope you understand :grin:.

So a while back I brought a 480 chihua motor, 18:1 metal gears, a 1.3mm spring, a metal toothed Nylon piston and a universal black o ring and i put them in my gen8. For a few days it was fine, until one day whilst firing it, It sort of stopped, like when I pulled the trigger I could here the motor straining to pull something almost? So I opened up the ■■■ and discovered that my metal toothed piston had fallen apart and the head of the piston was stuck in the plunger tube(?) and its parts were entangled with the spring, stopping it from going back.

As to date I do not know what caused it, but, I have a few theories:
1.excessive Dry firing
2. I lost a screw and had to rearrange where all the screws went and maybe that stuffed it up?
3. The spring or motor was too powerful?

Those are just my thoughts but I suspect it could be a combination of 1 and 3.

Thanks in advance any input would be appreciated grately by me as it will be a good learning experience for the future :grin:

Thanks in advance
CT-27-5555

Sounds like the screw holding the piston head on came lose and the the piston would have broken
It’s best to use thread lock on most of the gearbox screws and the piston head :+1:

2 Likes

I destroyed a gen 8 once with a 1.3mm spring. Fuck it blasted hard for a good 2 mags though

1 Like

Forgive my ignorance but what is thread lock?

Loc-tite or thread lock is a liquid you put on screws and such to stop them coming loose

3 Likes

I see I might have some of that in my garage actually thx

1 Like

Also im trying to put my piston back together but i have no idea what order the washers and ball bearings go in. Anyone Know where i might get a picture or something showing in what order they all go in?