Noveske fishbone JM M4 A1

Hi Guys.
Newbie here,as the title states,i bought above mentioned fishbone with the intention of getting the adapter at a later stage.
My searches has taken me wide and far and for the life of me,i can’t seem to find one that i think would fit the receiver.[twist and pull handguard]
I have though found a cylindrical adapter but not to sure if it is the correct one? I got some response on the F/B page but still unsure if it is the right one?
Further more i will want to fit an alloy outer barrel as well.

Hello,
Are you trying to fit this to a Gen 8 or Gen 9?
Monkemods has this to suit the Gen 8
https://www.monkeemods.com/wbb/jm-gen8-noveske-metal-handguard-adapter?keyword=noves

Hi Arnie,

Welcome to the sport of Gel Ball. the M4 is a great place to start (either the GEN 8 or Gen 9). I have a Gen 9 with the Noveske fishbone attached. To fit it to the Gen 9 you will need to remove the spring loaded push in peice that is attached to the blaster body. It is a little tight and is a bit awkward. To do this after removing the original hand gaurd (upper and lower) you will need to push the retaining ring in towards the body of the blaster and unscrew it (anticlockwise if I remember correctly) From here the adaptor is fitted to the blaster and you attach the fishbone to the adaptor. Keep in mind that you will not be able to keep the A frame front sight in place and will need the front adaptor as well.

Good luck with your new money pit.

1 Like

Mr Judd77
Thank you for the reply,appreciate it.
I have the gen 8 with the twist off front guard, so i will continue my search.
What a lovely sport to dump my hard earned cash in! haha!

1 Like

Hi mate.
Will upload pics in the morning for a better idea.
It is a gen 8 m4 a1 i am trying to fit the fishbone

Arnie, either of these should do the trick:

Cheers mate.
This is what I had in mind.