Upgrades? what does it do?

Hi guys, newbie here.

Recently just got my first gel blaster which is a Jinming Gen 10 J10 acr. Now i just want to know what the benefits of upgrading?

Examples:
Alloy Barrel = increase accuracy or fps??
Battery=??
hop up=??

EDIT: I basically i want the best accuracy i can do on my blaster. Thanks!

1 Like

barrel : better stability, and smoother barrel run way.
since the stock barrel is actually just a plastic straw LOL, metal ones works better,
best is said to be stainless at this stage.

battery really just determent how fast the motor turns, so 11v would have a faster fire rate than 7v,
also there are many different type of motor suitable for different builds, high speed, high torque ect

hopup helps to make the trajectory “better”, but how much they work also depends on the barrel ID and type and size of gels you use.

metal gear, last longer, more gear ratio to choose from for different build

o-rings : better seal around piston head, cylinder head, and such,
so you get the full potential of your cylinder size.

piston / piston head / cylinder / cylinder head : many different design there,
generally speaking metal parts last longer than nylon / plastic parts, so yah

2 Likes

Im assuming your ready to pull the gearbox apart?
The acr itself tears down really easily as its a few pins , I dont mind opening it up compared to risking rounding hex screws.

Anyway id go the aluminium barrel , about 33.5 to 35cms is good with the cylinder to barrel ratio.
On that i would get the DK j10 hopup
These will both improve accuracy.
Then there is the acr barrel stabiliser which will help aswell , Dk also do a 3d printed one thats screws onto the barrel to lock it in place and make it more sturdy.

So then yeah if you wanted fps you can upgrade the 1.1mm spring in the gearbox which is really easy to swap over once you get to the gearbox.