Want to go gel blasting

Looking for people to play with in upcoming events/games as I’m new to the sport and don’t want to go by myself

2 Likes

You are never by yourself at a game for long

Peeps with schmick hardware love to tell you about it

Peeps with sleeper hardware are quizzed by those they’ve just owned

And there’s always that one bloke with broken bits being helped by a couple of other randoms

Where are you located anyway?

2 Likes

i go myself alot of the time and just talk with strangers, even it its just “hey, what blaster is that” or talking strategies with the team, and the random comment

you’re not the only person going yourself, feel free the add a random comment, it can go a long way into makiing a friends and conversations

1 Like

Yeah I agree with the above. Once you get in usually you’re not alone soon enough. In this sport everyone likes talking to everyone.

But if you post your general area you reside (far side Brisbane ect) I’m sure there’s be someone around that’d meet up with you at a nearby field during a game day so you’re not walking in by yourself.

The general attitude of the players that go to the field is honestly one of the best I’ve seen in any sport.

3 Likes

everyone’s happy to share what set up they have and let you have a quick shoot, talk about gear, what to get, what to avoid. and the usual banta against tac toys

4 Likes

Probably a good idea to say where you are located and what clubs you are thinking of attending?

I would say, as well as a blaster or 5 to take to the game… you might be advised to take a big stick (or a cricket bat) to beat off the guys with… (You wouldn’t be alone for about .4656745465 of a second would be my guess)laughing (1)

Yes, and welcome to the play pen…koolaid

4 Likes

It’s funny I don’t see anywhere near as much as that sort of stuff happening with gel ball than I do a lot of other stuff. It’s a little refreshing tbh

2 Likes

Welcome Elaine.