WhatbBeginner Gear?

What do I need in what order? Clothing, holsters, camel packs, accessories, grenades, sidearm, etc

I’m just starting out with my own stuff, what do I need in what order?

Thanks everyone!

Hi there,
I’d start out with your Blaster, at least 1 spare mag and battery. That got me playing/addicted. Then look at what you want to do, upgrade, gear you’ll use, how many gels you go through so might need more mags etc. Torches, tracers, upgrades to your blaster, and your second, and third blaster. TAC vest or belt? Etc etc just get out there playing and learn as you go!
Good luck bank balance!!

2 Likes

Definitely get your blaster, spare mag and battery sorted first. Go with the 11.1V batteries to start. Then add a better spring and change out the oring for better compression. After you play the first game you will start to know what worked, what didn;t work and build from there.

For instance, with my Gen8 M4 I found the standard 7.4V battery gave a too slow fire rate to keep up with everyone else, so that got ditched, also the barrel and buffer tube started to come loose after a day of constant shooting, running and diving for cover, so that all got upgraded before the next match.

After that I got the metal barrel and hop up for increased accuracy, and a red dot sight to replace the crap holo that came with it.

I expect the gearbox will break at some stage soon so then it will be metal plunger, metal cylinder head and metal gears.

1 Like

I think I’ll get metal gears before going full on with the o ring and spring. And I need a lot of accuracy. Atm my acr is almost random.

I reckon get at least 2 blasters to begin with, one to stay basically stock (and reliable) and one to upgrade… some spare mags, good safety goggles but dont go overboard with bling and gadgets before starting to play.